

45/21 18 October 2021

RESULTS OF 2021 ELECTION FOR SHIRE OF CHRISTMAS ISLAND

In accordance with section 4.77 of the Local Government Act 1995 (WA) (CI) and Regulation 80 of the Local Government (Elections) Regulations 1997 (WA) (CI), notice is hereby given of the results of the election held on 16 October 2021.

These are the results of the local government election held on 16 October 2021.

Councillors		
District of	Candidates	Order of election or exclusion
Christmas Island	Gordon THOMSON	Elected (1)
	Kee Heng FOO	Elected (2)
	Hafiz MASLI	Elected(3)
	Vincent SAW	Elected(4)
	Philip WOO	Elected (5)
	David WATCHORN	Excluded

The following people are elected in the following order as councillors for the District. Each councillor will hold office until the date set out next to his or her name.

Name	Expiry of Term
Gordon THOMSON	18 October 2025
Kee Heng FOO	18 October 2025
Hafiz MASLI	18 October 2025
Vincent SAW	18 October 2025
Philip WOO	18 October 2025

David Price Returning Officer