

PUBLIC NOTICE

37/19 21 October 2019

RESULTS OF 2019 ELECTION FOR SHIRE OF CHRISTMAS ISLAND

In accordance with section 4.77 of the Local Government Act 1995 (WA) (CI) and Regulation 80 of the Local Government (Elections) Regulations 1997 (WA) (CI), notice is hereby given of the results of the election held on 19 October 2019.

These are the results of the local government election held on 19 October 2019.

Councillors		
District of Christmas Island	Candidates	Order of election or exclusion
	Kelvin Kok Bin LEE	Elected (1)
	Azmi YON	Elected (2)
	Morgan SOH	Elected(3)
	Farzian ZAINAL	Elected(4)
	Lisa PRESTON	Excluded (5)
	David WATCHORN	Excluded (6)
	Belinda VAN ZUNDERT	Excluded (7)
	Patricia POWER	Excluded (8)

The following people are elected in the following order as councillors for the District. Each councillor will hold office until the date set out next to his or her name. Soh and Zainal finished with an equal number of votes and were declared elected 3rd and 4th in order with their position on the ballot paper.

Name	Expiry of Term	
Kelvin Kok Bin LEE	21 October 2023	
Azmi YON	21 October 2023	
Morgan SOH	21 October 2023	
Farzian ZAINAL	21 October 2023	

David Price

Returning Officer